The Road Less Traveled

Just another WordPress.com site

It’s Been A While…We Need Your Help

It has been so long since I have posted on the blog. Sorry about that. Completely not my intention but life just seems to get in the way. There are two reasons for my blog post today: 1. to update you all on Wyatt, 2. for a HUGE request.

1. Update of Wyatt: He is doing great! Back in December, he had his tonsils and superior adenoids taken out as well as new ear tubes put in. After about a week and a half he was back to his normal self. While they were in there, the doctor found our that he has a laryngeal cleft. In laymen term (which is what I understand), there is a hole between his food tube and his air tube and it causes him to aspirate on food and drink. So, on April 19th he will have it repaired. It calls for an overnight stay – not fun! But, we are praying that all goes well and we can leave ASAP.

2. HUGE request: It is that time again, we are taking a trip to Baltimore, MD for the Loeys-Dietz Syndome conference. In September, Wyatt was seen at Johns Hopkins for some gastro-intential issues. On that trip, because it was last minute, we decided to drive. It was terribly hard driving that far with both boys – especially without Joe to keep them in line 😉

So, here is the HUGE request. Please prayerfully consider helping us get to Baltimore via the air this summer. I will be traveling with both boys and my mother. With the cost of the conference – it costs each of us a good amount, including the kids as they provide childcare for them and the hotel stay and car rental the trip gets pretty pricey. There are a few ways you can help. We typically fly Delta – you can always donate any sky miles you are not going to use. If you would like to give check or cash – I will accept that as well. I know this a bold request and normally I would never do this but I have prayed long and hard about it and I know that God would be pleased with me asking – as I am following His direction.

Raising a child with special needs gets to be pretty expensive. All of his medical bills, monthly prescription costs and just the fact that kids are expensive! So, I humbly come to you and ask that if you can help in any way, please do!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Much love to you,

Kristy

Wyatt Blig slice

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment